top of page
  • Avigail A & Jarred

A FRIENDLY INTERVIEW WITH MAYA FROM 9th GRADE

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


AVIGAIL: HI Maya, first of all thank you for agreeing to participate in our short, interview. Well, let's start with our first question, actually the most asked question in the Corona time. How do you feel at home? In this difficult time are you bored?


MAYA: At this time to be home is very boring. But now because it's starting to be cold and wintery, it makes me feel better because I can snuggle up in my bed, and also wake up a little bit later than the usual.

AVIGAIL: What do you do in your free time at home? Are you productive and doing some activities, trying something new or are you in a mood that most of as call "Netflix and Chill"?

MAYA: In my free time, I am doing sport but mostly I am watching TV or studying.


AVIGAIL: Speaking of "Netflix and chill", do you have any recommendations for movies or TV shows for the next lockdown.

MAYA: I don’t have any recommendations to everyone only because everyone likes different things.


AVIGAIL: During the Corona Pandemic, you probably surf on your phone and are on social media and I wanted to ask you if you have an app on your phone that you hate but still use? (expand – why.)

MAYA: I actually do have an app like that and it is called "Shortcut Run.” I was playing it at the start of this Corona time but now I don’t find it as fun a game and I should delete it.


AVIGAIL: Well dear Maya, because we are now in isolation, you're must be fantasizing about a vacation, abroad right? What is your best vacation memory? Where was it? Why did you love it so much?

MAYA: My very favorite memory vacation was two years ago. I was in a summer school program. I loved it because it was my first flight and I met there a lot of new friends.


AVIGAIL: If you could fly now, to anywhere in the world, where would you fly to? Why and what would you do there? And just for the fun would you go for a walk outside and see some places or continue to be in the hotel next to a pool with your phone?

MAYA: If I could fly, I probably would fly to Paris to see the streets in December and experience the atmosphere there for the New Year. I definitely prefer to walk outside, and explore the city.


AVIGAIL: Do you have a funny memory of the time at home? Can you give me an example of the craziest thing you did at home during the lockdown?

MAYA: I don’t have any funny or crazy thing that I did at home on the lockdown.


AVIGAIL: How would you describe yourself in this period in just 4 words only!!

MAYA: “Oh, that is a hard one. I think that the 4 words that describe me right now is: Bored. Confused. Having fun!"

AVIGAIL: And now for the million-dollar question - because we are approaching the New Year. What do you wish for yourself for the new coming year? It can be a gift or a blessing or even a new target/goal?

MAYA: For this New Year, I wish that I don’t get sick or Corona. I also wish for myself to continue to be a good student and to succeed at school.


Thank you so much Maya for your participation. Have a great day! Don’t forgot to Smile Every Day!

s



Comments


ABOUT ORT 

In the heart of the Givat Ram Campus, a middle school is growing and developing.

The curriculum in the school is a real celebration for the students and teachers who together create an intriguing, unique, personal, and meaningful education. The pedagogical vision is based on skill-oriented learning, mainly emphasizing how to learn? Each lesson is different from its predecessor and each teaching unit places emphasis on research-based learning processes, developing creativity and entrepreneurship, sharing, communication and presentation.​

FROM THE STUDENTS

As students here in the Givat Ram middle school we feel like a big a diverse family. We strive for greatness and for prosperity.  Each teacher assists every student in everything whether it is domestic or educational problems.

FROM THE TEACHER 

Learning during Corona Time has not been simple. Not for teachers and not for students. But at ORT JERUSALEM every problem provides the staff with an opportunity to grow, develop and create.

Our 9th grade English Class is a talented, committed and determined group of 33 students who realize the importance of not only learning English in the classroom but using it in tangible way.

The New Ort Times is our winter project for the graduating class of 2021. We hope you enjoy it, read it, listen and watch the videos and play the Kahoots!

Jenni Handel/ English Teacher 

The Production Team:

Ron A., Jared, Alon, Noa and Tommy

The Writers:   Each and every student in Mrs. Jenni’s English Class

2020-2021

ENJOY YOURSELF! 

KAHOOTS TO PLAY
What do you know about: 
bottom of page